[SOLVED] Raspberry Pi 3 & Python (and NodeJS)

Anybody have the simple steps required to load Blynk on a Raspberry Pi 3? Im following older instructions and finding problems with loading npn etc.

Also being a complete novice in using the command line, like Pixel when possible.

Also anybody used it with Python 2.7? Would like simple examples to build on, perhaps just setting variable in Python to start with.

Thanks

John

Hello. Did you check video - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LJ3ic8C8CcA? It also has all required links.

http://help.blynk.cc/hardware-and-libraries/node-js/how-to-install-nodejs-library-on-linux
doesn’t this article work for you?

The article worked followed it and now have V1 toggling, big step forward for me (not an expert) Thanks.

Firstly I’m new to Pi’s and Blynk. The notes I followed helped me install node etc and I now have the blynk button switching V1: 0 /1.

I now need to understand more about the Virtual and Digital pins, how I program these to work with existing Python program on the Raspberry Pi.

I would prefer to get instructions into my Python code where I can program them into my project.

Any ideas

Thanks

If you look for python implementation - there is one, but it’s early beta version (use forum search). It’s more reliable to use node.js and then call your python scripts from JS.

I think I asked the question incorrectly.

I have a large Python program that controls hot water generation and I wish to add a sleep command using Blynk.

Idea, using what I have written so far with js to toggle V1, now looking to pick up the virtual pin in the my Python Code.

Any examples?

Thanks

I think it’s the connection between the virtual pin and the gpio that I am missing. The example js code I was sent and is working toggles v0 v1 on the screen but does not switch j
I assume that following switching gpio’s I can pick this up on my Python code, am I correct thinking that I can look at the gpio in Python and see the virtual pin change?