Desire to run more than one Video Widget at a time in a single tab

This is not an urgent issue… but as I was toying with the idea of a dual camera setup on my Blynkified Rover (Gunnerator), I started playing with layout options in the App…

This is when i realised that while I can have two (or probably more) Video Widgets… only one at a time will work if they are on the same tab, generally whatever one was created or moved there last. The other just remains blank with the juggling.

Can this option be made possible?

Android App - v2.16.0
Android device / version - Any that I have tried
Video stream - Any that I have tried
Local Server - server-0.28.3-java8.jar

I know I said not urgent… but a little feedback would be nice :stuck_out_tongue:

Has anyone else even tried to run more than one video feed in a tab? Perhaps it is just something on my end.

OK, I have played around a bit with this… and basicly I think there is simply a built in limitation that whenever switching to the tab that contains the Video widget, that is when it starts up… and apparently if there is more than one widget, it simply starts the last one placed and ignores any others, which is why it appears to support multiple widgets… as long as they are in different tabs as it starts the stream each time you switch.

So probably not a bug, just a design characteristic…

In my use case I would like the option of dual (or more) camera views in a single tab… drive one way (forward cam), look another (pan & tilt cam), but see both views at same time while controlling both on my rover.

So I am switching this to the App feature wish list :smiley:

Yep, I’m working on an updated video support, that should support several video widgets on one tab (and be more stable than the current one). I could attach later a test build here.

You could try to test this build, it has newer version of video lib and at least in my test has played several videos simultaneously: