Widget Displays Incorrect Values

Hi everyone,

I’m still learning my way around the Blynk product. I have a Maker account with one device reporting three attributes - weight, temperature, and humidity. I’ve been watching it for a few days through the serial console and Blynk Dashboard. I noticed a strange behavior this evening with the data. I have the serial console side by side with my Blynk dashboard and I noticed that my weight reading was absolutely wrong for a time (0 - .5kg instead of the 1.85 kg or so it is actually reading). It corrected after about 45 minutes and then went back to a displaying a value that was not being reported by my code. I only have one device, and as far as I can tell it’s only this one value from a virtual pin acting like this. Can anyone think of a reason for this? Data is reported every minute. Any help is appreciated.

Blynk readings Good

I have the same issue with gauge, the value isn’t updated until I refreshed my browser.
Add a label next to the gauge, you can see the difference.

Unfortunately, this is a logged value in Blynk, not missing values or values that haven’t updated yet.

I think you’ve misunderstood what @Blynk_Coeur was saying.
Refresh your web browser to see if this makes the gauge widgets show the correct readings.

Pete.

1 Like

Refreshing the page does ensure the latest values are shown in the widgets, but sometimes they’re wrong. Last night they were wrong for a period of 45 minutes. The histogram and widgets reveal incorrect values, but just for this one sensor as far as I can tell. My weight sensor, as shown in the photos, consistently reads 1.85 or so. However, the values in the hisogram shows a history of zeros and other values, like .56 that were not the values reported by the device.

Hello @whughesiii @Blynk_Coeur. Not reproduced for me. Gauge widget has support updating value in real time.

Please provide more details. Datastream settings, gauge widget settings.