[SOLVED] Eventor with Digital output or Virtual output?

Hello,

I’m new to using blynk and I’m trying some widgets that I want to use in my future project.
I’m trying to use a relay at preset intervals, ie: ON at 12, OFF at 14. At the same time, I want the status of the relay can be changed manually from the application with a button and that button to indicate the status (ON or OFF )
At this point, I’m facing the following situation:

1. If the button uses digital pin D0 (Settings: Output: D0 0-1, Mod: Switch), when I run the application, at the set time for activation (at 12:00:00 (Daily) set D0 to 1) on the screen, there is no change in button status. If the application is reloaded, the status of the button appears altered (ON in this case).
  2. If the button uses the virtual output V0 (Button Settings: Output: V0 0-1, Mod: Switch), everything is OK, changing the status appears on the screen at the set time.

What and how do you recommend to use so that I can control the action of the relay (5V) via NodeMCU at set intervals, as described above.

Thank you

in the long run, using virtual pins is highly recommended (the digital pins are for basic, newbie use case).

i’m not sure why in the first case the button status is not auto updated when the digital pin changes, probably you have to refresh manually (ie, write code for periodically read and send the status of the digital pin), or it could be a bug. @Dmitriy ?

i think i never used the digital pins directly from the app, so i have no experience with this behaviour.

Ok. I will use virtual pin for “Time” event and turn on and off digital pin at NodeMCU.

Blynk version, 2.16.4, Server: Blynk cloud

the behaviour is present on both android and apple?

can not try on apple, Eventor is not present :slight_smile: yet…

Tomorrow I will try with the development board and the relay, and I will let you know the results. And then load project on ipnone S5

Seems like a bug. We will check. Thanks for reporting.