SmartBlynkie™© ioT Game

I have never been a fan of computer games but I knocked this up anyway. Introducing the SmartBlynkie™© ioT Game, the fun way to learn about some of the Blynk widgets.

Once I have added WiFi Manager I will probably put up the QR code and bin file on Github for you to try.

Edit: Github link with QR code and Smartphone link is https://github.com/pieman64/SmartBlynkie-ioT-Game
(bin file to follow as soon as possible).

9 Likes

You are my hero … This will be fun xD

2 Likes

@Lichtsignaal my wife is a bit of a gamer and she wasn’t very impressed. She thinks I should be working, not designing games. It came about when I started playing with Blynk’s new Set Property feature and the blinking LED’s reminded me of the old Simon game.

There is a version of Simon available for Smartphones and I noticed the Android version alone has between 1,000,000 and 5,000,000 downloads.

Anyway, back to work for me.

1 Like

It might take us some time to integrate WiFi Manager into the project so if anyone wants to “beta test this exceptional engineering application” (spouse speak for play the game) send us the following details by private Community message once you have loaded up the project on your Smartphone:

1. Your Blynk Token
  2. Your Router SSID
  3. Your Router Password.
  4. Your local server IP or confirmation you are using Blynk’s cloud server.

ESP WiFi connections only at this stage, none of that “shield” nonsense.

We will then send you the required bin file.

Costas

(anyone want to knock up the iPhone version?)

Quick screenshot of Ken Taylor’s branch of WiFiManager where we have added 8 “Blynk parameters” for the SmartBlynkie™© ioT Game App.

These 8 fields are 4 tokens and 4 server IP’s (or FQDN’s).