Nodemcu esp12e beginners problem

Why I couldn’t able connect my nodemcu with blynk app,always it’s shows offline.after uploading coding compiler shows “hard resetting to RTS pins”.pls help with my problem.

This is normal, it tell you that the NodeMCU is being reset, so that it can execute the code that you’ve just uploaded.

It’s impossible to say why without more information.
What does your serial monitor show?

Pete.

Nothing sir,blank. I tap the flash button for some seconds and pressed with reset button and released it,onboard led blinks and stopped ,as I am new to this thing it’s create some stress to me,feeling sad.i used a gas sensor coding ,no error occurred ,but how can my nodemcu is working or not.

Post your sketch (correctly formatted with triple backticks) and tell us what baud rate you have selected in your serial monitor.

Pete.

Sir problem identified ,forget to change the baude rate in code ,used 115200 baud in serial monitor.one more doubt ,what is ssid and password.can I give some random characters to this field

Now serial monitor is working.displaying analog values continuously .

But even now blynk app is showing board is not online.what may be the problem?.sorry for not providing the coding part coz it’s too long to type.

SSID is the name of the WiFi network that you are trying to connect to, and password is the password for that WiFi network.

You can put whatever you like in there, but it wont connect to your WiFi without the correct credentials!

I have no idea what “analog values” means. If you are using a NodeMCU then I’d suggest using 74880 as the baud rate in your sketch and in your serial monitor, as this is the native baud rate of most NodeMCU boards and will allow you to see the boot messages from the board as well as your debug messages from your sketch.

Have you never heard of copying and pasting?

Pete.

#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
 #include <BlynkSimpleEsp8266.h>
 char auth[] = "Your auth token"; 
char ssid[] = "your wifi SSID";