New to Blynk - cannot get basic LED to work!

I just started playing with Blynk and have followed all the steps to get the very basic example of lighting up an LED on my Arduino Uno Board. I have played with this for a few days, but cannot figure this out. Feel bad about asking something so basic. So - looking for ideas on how to debug, so I can actually start using Blynk for some complicated IOT projects. Here is what I have done so far:

• Arduino UNO board using USB
  • Connected LED (+ve to pin D13 and GND)
  • Using the basic code supplied from “Examples” - sketch code attached below
  • Installed Blynk and setup per the instructions (iOS)
  • Using D13 pin as the button in “Switch” mode
  • I have also tested by just executing “blynk-ser” bat file and it seems to work fine

#define BLYNK_PRINT DebugSerial

// You could use a spare Hardware Serial on boards that have it (like Mega)
#include <SoftwareSerial.h>
SoftwareSerial DebugSerial(2, 3); // RX, TX

#include <BlynkSimpleStream.h>

// You should get Auth Token in the Blynk App.
// Go to the Project Settings (nut icon).
char auth[] = "xHeTo3d45fkgl6fglAd7G8G3H1ePnAVH";

void setup()
{
  // Debug console
  DebugSerial.begin(9600);

// Blynk will work through Serial
  // Do not read or write this serial manually in your sketch
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Blynk.begin(Serial, auth);
}

void loop()
{
  Blynk.run();
}

What exactly does this mean?
What do you see in the command prompt window?
Is the app showing the device as online?

Pete.

Thanks for the quick reply. This is what I see:
Connecting device at COM6 to blynk-cloud.com:80
OpenC0C("\.\COM6", baud=9600, data=8, parity=no, stop=1) - OK
Connect(“blynk-cloud.com”, “80”) - OK
InOut() START
DSR is OFF

And the answers to my other questions?

Pete.

Command window prompt shows what I pasted above.O

On Blynk app (on Apple iOS), it shows “device” is offline. The Blynk website says that this is ok.