Need help to know if i can connect Both esp8266 and hc-o5

Hello,

So basically i'm doing a project where i connect the lights and fans of my house to arduino and connect a esp8266 module to it and control the lights and fans using blynk app.

But the other thing i wanted to do is using a bluetooth module and build a bluetooth remote using another arduino and a keypad so that whenever i press a button the keypad the signal is ssent via bluetooth to the arduino which controls the house lights.So i wanted to know if this is possible can i control the lights using both the blynk app and a blurtooth remote or is there a limitation.

And another thing is how to if the bluetooth way works whenever i press a button to turn on or off a light how to update the state in the app also?
So if the light is shown on in the blynk app and i press a butoon on my bluetooth controller to turn off the light the light state in the app should also change ow do i do that. I’m a complete beginner/noob and i do not under stand how virtual pins and blynk write virtual pin works if thats important.

The HC-05 module cannot be used by itself to connect to the blynk app. You will need to connect it to a wifi enabled microcontrolller such as the esp8266 module.

By the arduino controlling the house lights, are you referring to the esp8266 module?

I think it is a bit important for this project, so I will try to explain it to you.

A virtual pin is similar to a physical pin. It can be set high and low as required and can also be use to send analog values. The difference is that the virtual pin does not show the pin value by a GPIO pin on the microcontroller. The purpose of a virtual pin is to send data between the Microcontroller(in your case, an arduino and an esp8266) and the blynk app on your phone.

To do this, you can set the switch in the blynk app to a virtual pin(say, V3). Then you can set the esp8266 to read the state of the virtual pin and set the digital pin accordingly.

Example: