Esp01 relay is powered on after reboot

Hi I’ve been trying to figure out how to fix a problem. I’m a noob and I’m working on a simple project to turn a relay on and off with a esp01 relay and a simple button in the blynk app. The sketch for the esp01 is the stock blynk example and it works great but upon power up the relay turns on and stays on until I hit the push button one time and then it works correctly. Push the on pushbutton the relay turns on and vice versa. I would like to use this with a program I modified for a arduino nano to water my plants.I’m using gpio0 for the relay trigger. Momentarily turn on for 2 seconds then off until I trigger next event. I would prefer to use the NO contact as a safety measure in case the relay goes bad but if there’s a power outage the relay will remain on until I discover a gallon of water on the floor. I’m pretty sure I’m current on the version of blynk
I’m using iPhone 7 with latest OS
I’m using ai thinker esp01 board
The relay board has a larger regulator chip on it
I have great power to board
I’m using a stock example from blynk application
I’ve been chasing around the Internet all night.
Please forgive me for rambling on here but I’m new and I’m asking if someone can point me in right direction.

void loop()

Post your sketch and we’ll have a look.

Basically in setup() you need to be setting your relay pin to the state that you want (HIGH or LOW depending on how you are using it.)

You cold also use Blynk.syncAll() to sync the relay pin to the same state as the Blynk button widget.

cul
billd

Hi thank you for the quick reply. I’ll have to read up so I can post what info you’ve requested. Morning in this household is a bit crazy. Thank you for your hard work!

hopefully i read this correctly
/*************************************************************
Download latest Blynk library here:
https://github.com/blynkkk/blynk-library/releases/latest

Blynk is a platform with iOS and Android apps to control