BLYNK
HOME       📲 GETTING STARTED       📗 DOCS       ❓HELP CENTER       👉 SKETCH BUILDER

Changes to Admin page


#21

No.

That’s fine :slight_smile:.

Again - this admin page is just temporary solution. We not gonna invest time in it as we’re currently working on fully functional web interface. Like thingspeak + blynk + device mangement + user management + analytics, etc.


#22

drool

That would be the ultimate solution. Like the server, adminpage, projects, everything in one package installed on my old faithful Pi :slight_smile:


#23

Opps… I just saw this… so I have deleted that unwanted “default” account… does that mean once the cookies expire, I can’t log into my own server again?


#24

Yes. However default account will be created again on server restart.


Blynk Local Server - deleted "admin@blynk.cc" account re-appears?
Local Server lost password
#25

I found a flag in the user file for the admin account
“isSuperAdmin”:true,

You can find the same flag in your own account and just change it to true using an text editor!


#26

:grinning:


#27

After fiddling around for permissions, I finally got it changed… but it still didn’t allow me to log in with my own account. Oh well… better changes a comin :wink:


#28

It worked for me as I said so you should be able to get it working aswell. I changed the flag and restarted the server. Then I used my own made account to login to blynks admin page. :slight_smile: Did you try restarting your server after flipping the value?


#29

Finally it works… mental note, don’t always trust Chrome’s auto login data entry :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:


#30

I could be incorrect here, but I believe you can just edit the emailaddy.Blynk.user file in your Blynk directory and add "isSuperAdmin":true, after "isFacebookUser":false,.

EDIT: and I just realized I hadn’t read the thread out before responding to this. :wink:


#31

#32

Hello,
I’m showing here a quick demo of cleaning up previous users if exists and changing admin user and password from within server.properties. I resorted to this when I was unable to access user lists after update. Since it is my private server, no harms occurred to virtual users :grinning: