BLYNK
HOME       📲 GETTING STARTED       📗 DOCS       ❓HELP CENTER       👉 SKETCH BUILDER

Blynk Local Server - deleted "admin@blynk.cc" account re-appears?


#1

If i login, delete the “admin@blynk.cc” account and log out. If I enter the same default “admin@blynk.cc” login details it logs in and recreates the account ?


#2

I bit of a longish topic about the Admin Page… but yes, the default login seems to reappear… particularly if you recreate it :stuck_out_tongue:


#3

So anyone could type in the default login details, recreate the account, and gain access?
For me there’s nothing of major importance in there, but for some, wouldn’t that be a serious security problem?


#4

Well, I think you can change the password and that will remain stable.

I deleted my admin account and it has not returned… but then I haven’t tried to enter those credentials… I think I will test that now :wink:


#5

But if I delete it

So changing the password is the only option?


#6

@Dmitriy ?


#7

I guess yours re-appeared too then? :smiley:


#8

No… my browser remembers my last login for an indeterminable time… probably have to close everything down first. I will try later.


#9

Just realised this (well the latter part of my post) should apply to your issue as well