Calling @blynk.virtual_write not working

First post so forgive me if the format doesn’t look right. I did use the triple backticks so if it’s wrong, I’ll edit.

For some reason my code throws the TypeError: ‘NoneType’ object isn’t callable in reference to where I have @blynk.virtual_write(0)

I am wanting to do something extremely simple as I am very new at using Blynk. Just a button on the app that writes to virtual pin V0 which controls an LED connected to my ESP32 board.

Specs of this project:

• ESP32 DevKitC - V4
  • Windows 10
  • Thonny IDE
  • LED is connected to GPIO pin 2

I come from a heavy programming background in industrial automation but Python is very different. With this I am still entry level and enjoying learning it so I’m guessing this is an easy fix for more experienced programmers. My code is below.

import BlynkLib
from machine import Pin
import network
import time

WIFI_SSID = 'xxxxxx'
WIFI_PASS = 'xxxxxxxxxxxxx'

BLYNK_AUTH = 'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx'

wifi = network.WLAN(network.STA_IF)
if not wifi.isconnected():
    print("Connecting to WiFi...")
    wifi.active(True)
    wifi.connect(WIFI_SSID, WIFI_PASS)
    while not wifi.isconnected():
        pass

print('IP:', wifi.ifconfig()[0])

#Initialize Blynk
blynk = BlynkLib.Blynk(BLYNK_AUTH)

@blynk.on("connected")
def blynk_connected(ping):
    print('Blynk ready. Ping:', ping, 'ms')

@blynk.on("disconnected")
def blynk_disconnected():
    print('Blynk disconnected')

#Define LED pin
LED = Pin(2,Pin.OUT,Pin.PULL_DOWN) #Pin is connected to GPIO 2, use internal pulldown resistor

@blynk.virtual_write(0)
def virtualPin0WriteHandler(value):
    #when virtual pin V0 is written to from Blynk
    if int(value[0]) == 1:
        LED.on()
    else:
        LED.off()

while True:
    blynk.run()
    time.sleep(0.1)

Here is what I get in the Shell of my IDE:

IP: 192.168.1.17
Connecting to blynk.cloud:443…
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “”, line 35, in