Arduino nano every + Esp8266 01 + Blynk!

Hello! my name is Diego and I am 26 years old.
i would use blynk with an arduino nano every but i can’t.
at this moment blynk communicates perfectly with an esp8266 01 which then sends the data via serial to the arduino nano every which returns the processed values ​​… everything is not very stable and the serial communication between esp and nano every is not the best ( I’m still a beginner) I would like to use the Esp8266 01 as a shield for the nano every but I can’t … trying to use the example blynk-wifi-esp8266_shield I have an error during the compilation … if I try to select another arduino board (one, nano …) the compilation is successful … I have to have some special precautions with my nano every?

Sorry for my bad English!! It’s google traslate!! :grin::grin::grin:

If you are using a nano then you need to choose nano.

Once you get the code to compile, it won’t work unless you install AT firmware on your ESP-01.

Why don’t you simply use a NodeMCU?

Pete.

thank you so much for the quick reply !!! my project would be ready but now i would like to complete it with blynk and i thought about buying some esp8266 boards. i used an arduino nano EVERY not an arduino nano …
I do not know the ModeMcu I could evaluate the replacement with the nano every that I use now but I would like to succeed using the esp8266 … in the compilation I have an error concerning a certain “atoll” variable I have no idea what it is …

It doesn’t appear to be in the list of supported hardware:

Pete.

1 Like

there is no problem with Nano Every with Blynk. what sketch you compile and what error exactly do you get?

1 Like

hello !!! I tried the example: blynk - board wifi - esp8266shield …

The error is: long long asLong () const {return atoll (buffer);}
plus it tells me: error ‘atoll’ was not declared in this scope.

I wanted to post a picture of the entire code c error but I can’t