Push button notification on Raspberry Pi 3

Hi there friends, first i’m apologizing for my english, cuz i’m from Brazil. So, I’m new with raspberry and blynk and i’m working in a project that i need to send a notification to Blynk App when i press a physical button on raspberry. I already searched in many places, tryed to use phyton, js and now i’m trying to use C++ with the help of this tutorial: Using C++ on a Raspberry Pi with Blynk. But i still can’t send a notification to my App. I already set the button to turn a GIPO output to high and i tryed to read this GPIO status in the C++, but no successfull. Can anyone help me with that ? I set the GPIO 4 to receive the button status and the GPIO as OUTPUT. I also tryed the sketch of the above link, but it doesn’t work: https://examples.blynk.cc/?board=Raspberry%20Pi&shield=System%20default&example=Widgets%2FPushNotification%2FPushNotification_Button

Hi Costas, i’m working in a project with Raspberry pi3 and i need to send a notification to my Blynk App when a Output (GIPO 22) goes high. I tryed almost everything but i can’t read the GPIO status and send the notification. Can you help me with a little sketch using the C++ as you done? I just need to receive a notification in my App when the GPIO 22 goes high.

@superot the sketch I originally provided reads a data pin with:

pinStatus = digitalRead(17);

Have you tested the original sketch before making the changes for your particular requirement?

Ensure you fully understand the 3 or 4 pin numbering systems used by the Raspberry Pi.

@Costas
yeah, i’ve tested this sketch https://examples.blynk.cc/?board=Raspberry%20Pi&shield=System%20default&example=Widgets%2FPushNotification%2FPushNotification_Button
but when i run the script it doesnt identify some codes like: attachInterrupt and CHANGE. I conected the button to GPIO 2 is it correct?