Ws2812B and ZeRGBa

Hello, I’m new to coding and even newer to Blynk. I’ve hit a snag on a sketch I’m working on. I’m trying to use a NodeMCU and Blynk/ZeRGBa to control a 300 LED WS2812B, but when I run the sketch, the strip doesn’t turn on. Associated information also doesn’t make it to my serial monitor.

I’m running a separate power supply for the strip, and the code is currently based off several examples I’ve found online. I know the strip (Pin D2), connections and power supply are fine, because when I upload the NeoPixel strandtest example, everything works. Additionally, I attached a test LED to pin D1 and added a Button Widget (V0) for it, but it’s the only part that works when I run my sketch. The only things in the Blynk project are the button for the test LED (V0) and ZeRGBA (V1, merge mode). I’ve included my code below. Any help would be IMMENSELY appreciated!

#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
    #include <SPI.h>
    #include <BlynkSimpleEsp8266.h>
    #include <Adafruit_NeoPixel.h>

#define BLYNK_PRINT Serial
    #define LED_Pin D2
    #define Led_Count 300

Adafruit_NeoPixel strip = Adafruit_NeoPixel(Led_Count, LED_Pin, NEO_GRB + NEO_KHZ800);

char auth[] = "myauthenticationtoken";
    char ssid[] = "myssid";
    char pass[] = "mypassword";

void setup() 
    {  
    Serial.begin(9600);
    Blynk.begin(auth, ssid, pass);
    strip.begin();
    strip.setBrightness(50);
    }

BLYNK_WRITE(V1)
    {
    int R = param[0].asInt();
    int G = param[1].asInt();
    int B = param[2].asInt();
    Serial.println(R);
    Serial.println(G);
    Serial.println(B);
    for(int i=0;i<Led_Count;i++)
      {
      strip.setPixelColor(i, strip.Color(R,G,B));
      strip.show();
      }
    }

void loop()
    {
      Blynk.run();
    }

The standard Neopixel Strandtest example uses:

#define LED_PIN    6

Did you change this to D2 for your tests, or to 4 (the GOIO number for pin D2)?

Pete.