Why Blynk is not sky-rocketing

Friends,

I also backed-up BLYNK for it is a great idea !

And it came soon after anouncement. Worked and if not… the founders themself are jumping to help you.

Great…but why isn’t it sky-rocketing ??

Look at the posting dates in this forum… and the quantity. Not very lifely… Some lost souls spread al over the globe.

So: What is missing ?

In my opinion it’s – DOCUMENTATION –

Blynk has the look and the feel it’s designed for me.
I WANT, but i CAN’T
I’m not a programmer or a whizzkid; Hence if i were, i wouldn’t need BLYNK,

If i was a whizzkid i’d develop and soldered and make things… but i can’t.

I have an above normal knowledge of electronics. But not more than that.

I can repair my washing-machine if it’s a matter of deducting the fault and replacing the broken part …guided by the internet- repairmen !
I need guidance !!!

BLYNK is perfekt for me, IF there was a guide.
A set of Youtube-chapters would be great…
Every introduction of a new knob, button, zeRGBa, Bridge or led, etc. should ALWAYS be accompanied by a step-by-step guidance of how to use it.

Thats the missing lynk :smile:

Look a ‘Instructables’ and ‘Adafruit learning’
That’s the way i’d like to see with BLYNK.

Still love it, but … it’s gathering dust more and more…

Hope someone picks up the glove…
I’m no techi, so i can’t do it.
i’m a consumer, journalist, tv-producer who’d love to see that someone helps him to play with BLYNK.

Regards from Amsterdam,

Ron Versteeg, The Netherlands.

4 Likes

Hi Ron,

We can’t argue with you at all because you are totally right. More than that, I’m also not that technical like you - so I hear you. I understand you absolutely.