Where i can find the file .h

Hi to all,

Pls somebody help me,im a beginner.I would like to ask where i can find the file .h … Or how can i upload to ESP12?
Im getting error if i try to test

Thanks in advance

just ask google , lol

im trying but i dont know what to search.
Can u send me a few links.

pls help.
thanks

.h files are used in libraries. These aren’t uploaded directly to the ESP, but are used by the Arduino IDE (or whatever other compiler you use) when the firmware code is being compiled.

If your compiler is telling you that it can’t compile the firmware because a .h file is missing then it means you haven’t installed a library that is referenced in an include statement at the top of your code.
Read the compiler message then do a google search for the name of the missing library. Also google how to install a library .zip file in Arduino.

Pete.

1 Like

Hi Pete,

You are my man:slight_smile:

Now i do as u said but i have one problem wich i dont understand how to solve

: error: expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before ‘control’

• HVAC control for a “2-pipe” radiator system.

^

exit status 1
expected constructor, destructor, or type conversion before ‘control’

I’m guessing that you’ve copied the original code at the top of this thread, but missed out the very first line of code:

This means that the following lines, which are comments, are being treated as executable code by the interpreter and they don’[t make any sense.

Pete.

Now im almost done only this problem come up:

What can i do?

Archiving built core (caching) in: C:\Users\Csaba\AppData\Local\Temp\arduino_cache_757797\core\core_esp8266_esp8266_nodemcu_CpuFrequency_80,FlashSize_4M1M,LwIPVariant_v2mss536,Debug_Disabled,DebugLevel_None____,UploadSpeed_115200_40a2077da280dd95dadf99e816123d2e.a
sketch\hvacther2.ino.cpp.o:(.text._Z10TempUpdatev+0x28): undefined reference to `DHT::readTemperature(bool, bool)’