[SOLVED]Strange mouse behavior when connecting the USB cable to the PC

Hello, I’m new to this from Blynk I’m having the following problem.
I have a Windows 10, a PC with Intel 3GHz, 8Mgh RAM, Arduino v1.6.4 and also Arduino 1.6.8.

The whole system works correctly even when opening the Arduino IDE. I have noticed that sometimes when connecting the USB cable (USB2 or USB3), the behavior of the system is normal and I can compile and upload the sketch to the NodeMCU ESP8266.

On other occasions, without having made any changes, it behaves erratically, with the effect of mouse jumps for all the applications that have been used in the console, without an explanation, to avoid it.

It seems that it is a question of the USB drivers, I thought about installing the CH341SER or SER-win, but it did not improve the result. I have also uninstalled Python in case it interferes at some point and does not seem to influence it.

Someone can help me, I’m in a dead end street.

P.S. I regret my ignorance of English.

I’m thinking you have grounding issue somehow… but I have no idea where to even begin to trouble shoot it.

1 Like

Hi Lichtsignaal.
Thanks for answer so soon. By the way, I do not understand your point of view, that has to do with the ground connection. Note that as I say, sometimes the system works perfect, other times it becomes “crazy”, the mouse is triggered by any browser in the toolbar or Arduino itself, to jump back to another file that Have in the toolbar. I can not control the mouse pointer, until I disconnect the USB from the NodeMCU card.
Anyway, I appreciate your interest.

Hello again here.
Trying to find a reason for this strange behavior, I installed a new version of the Arduino IDE, version 1.8.1 from the installer.exe Which has partially solved the problem, and I say partly because now it shows me the following error:

Card nodemcuv2 (platform esp8266, packaging esp8266) not found.
Compilation error on NodeMCU 1.0 card (ESP-12E Module).