[Solved] Shared project is locked on another device (when project not active on master App)

I create a garage opener project for my brother. It is a simple project with an ESP. I use Android, he has iOS. we had some issues opening the tiny URL, but it is OK at the end.

What we observed, that unless the project is running on my phone, he is getting a message that the project is locked and he is not able to use it.

Can you guys shed a light on how you were planning make this functionality work?

Thanks,
Csongor

While I am not a developer, there have been other discussions about sharing… basically, it is not a bug.

Sharing is well, for sharing and demonstration… not long term (currently… who knows what they have planned for future). If you want longer term multi-user access, without being dependent on the “master” project being open, then you will need to both use the same App login.

I read the same as well, but I was hoping the answer for this would be different. Why would you share this feature, if it has such a limited functionality? The app has a separate screen on how the sharing works, but this would have been a vital piece of information to share as well. Like this, the sharing function is pretty useless, especially considering that Blynk is asking money for it.
I am quite disappointed to be honest, so I am hoping there is a solution for this.

To show off your project while under your control without fear of someone editing it or unauthorized access.

There is, use same account login… or go the publishing route and you can make it however you want. https://www.blynk.io

Either way, hang in there for a day or so and I am sure a Developer will chime in if necessary.

Like I said, it is totally useful for it’s intended purpose… but if you want even cheaper than half a cup of coffee for sharing, then you can install Local Server for FREE :smiley:

https://github.com/blynkkk/blynk-server

So, your master project is active and sharing doesn’t work?