So i need help im new in this plz ARDUINO MKR1000

So I build code from YouTube and it puts a lot of errors that I don’t understand and nowhere I could find answers. Here is code:

const int ledPin = 13;

void setup() {
  Serial.begin(9600);
   pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);

}

void loop() {
  int delayPeriod = 100;
  int countDir = 1;
  digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);
  delay(delayPeriod);
  digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);
  delay(delayPeriod);

countDir = checkDirChange(delayPeriod, countDir);

delayPeriod += 100 * countDir;
  Serial.print("new wait time:")
  Serial.println(delayPeriod)
  }

int checkDirChange(int delayPeriod, int countDir){
    if((delayPeriod == 1000) || (delayPeriod == 0)){
    countDir *= -1;

if(countDir <0){
      Serial.println("going down");

} else {
      Serial.println("going up");
    }
}
return countDir; 
}

AND HERE ARE ERRORS:

In file included from C:\Users\adria\OneDrive\Dokumenti\ArduinoData\packages\arduino\hardware\samd\1.6.21\cores\arduino/delay.h:23:0,

from C:\Users\adria\OneDrive\Dokumenti\ArduinoData\packages\arduino\hardware\samd\1.6.21\cores\arduino/Arduino.h:81,

from sketch\Tut_1.ino.cpp:1:

C:\Users\adria\OneDrive\Dokumenti\Arduino\Tut_1\Tut_1.ino: In function 'void loop()':

C:\Users\adria\OneDrive\Dokumenti\ArduinoData\packages\arduino\hardware\samd\1.6.21\variants\mkr1000/variant.h:200:37: error: expected ';' before 'SerialUSB'

#define Serial                      SerialUSB

^

C:\Users\adria\OneDrive\Dokumenti\Arduino\Tut_1\Tut_1.ino:22:3: note: in expansion of macro 'Serial'

Serial.println(delayPeriod)

^

exit status 1
Error compiling for board Arduino/Genuino MKR1000.

I would like your help because I’m very very interested in this and I’m still young.

I’ve edited your code and the error messages by adding triple backticks at the beginning and end.
Triple backticks look like this:
```

Please add them yourself in future, otherwise your unformatted code will be removed.

Pete.