Slider Widget

Read this before creating new topic:

1. I can’t find the search feature, so sorry.
  2. Couldn’t find anything
  3. I’m attempting to use the slider widget to input a setpoint, but I need it in .1 degree increments. It seems to only work in integer values even though I selected double
    • I’m using a Pi Pico W wifi
    • Android phone
    • Blynk server region : USA
    • Blynk Library version
    #define BLYNK_TEMPLATE_ID “xxx”
    #define BLYNK_TEMPLATE_NAME “wifi control”
    #define BLYNK_AUTH_TOKEN “Xxxx”

Are you referring to the values you see in the dashboard…

or the values that you see being returned in your sketch?

How exactly is your datastream configured?
If you’re using C++, are you using param.asFloat() in your BLYNK_WRITE(Vpin) statement?

Pete.

I’m just learning this so I am new to this terminology.
I’m Using Thonny and Micropython on the machine side. I have not tried hooking it up to wifi yet.
Yes, I’m talking about what it shows me on the console.
Here is the datastream for the slider.

It would be worth you reading through the documentation to familiarise yourself with the terminology.

By “console” do you mean the web dashboard?
If so, you need to adjust these settings…

Make sure it’s version 1.0.0 of the python library you’re using, otherwise it won’t work with Blynk IoT

Pete.

I’m running Micropython, not Python. Does it matter?

No, the library says:

Blynk library for Python. Works with Python 2, Python 3, MicroPython.

What matters is the version number, it has to be 1.0.0

Pete.

I’m not locating 1.0.0 the only things I’m seeing is 0.2.4 and 0.2.6
https://github.com/blynkkk/lib-python
An I in the wrong place? I’m find it very hard to navigate Github. Thanks in advance.

You should make use of the forum’s search facility…

Pete.

I found the V1.0.0 library, but the link on how to install using tools I have available (Thonny) are not available. The link is broken.