Simple water level project

Hi
First I know there are so many topics about the esp and arduino regarding the water level and I read a lot but due to my level in programming is very bad and just two days ago I got new ESP8266 I start with.
I just want to get a code to my ESP8266 D1 to measure the water level with simple gauge and not in such advanced codes as I found in the forums of Blynk.
I appreciate if you help me by sending a very simple code so i can learn from it and add and modify.

thank in advance

Providing some indication about the type of water level gauge you are planning to use would be a good starting point.

Pete.

So… you want someone else to write you a simple code so you don’t have to learn how to write a simple code :stuck_out_tongue:

Well, using a simple water gauge (float with ON/OFF) you can use this example builder sketch…

Or this using interrupts…

Lots of other Blynk examples in there as well

I mentioned that I’m new and I have no experience in coding.
thank you for your help

Yes… you said… guess what, so was I.

There are literally millions of examples of coding on the web, along with simple tutorials and hundreds, if not more, simple examples and even explanations in this forum.

I also tend to learn from example… and I started with Blynk long before they added in the Sketch Builder… so if I was able to Google and learn to program (despite some medical issues involving staying awake long enough :stuck_out_tongue: ), I suspect anyone can.

So, on that note… I already pointed you to exactly what you asked for… try it out.

1 Like

Please see the code below and correct me if I’m wrong.
I connect the trigger of the HCR-04 to D5 and echo to D5 then the gause on Blynk app to V5 , i cant see any action from the gauge when changing the distance

#define TRIGGER 4
#define ECHO    5

// NodeMCU Pin D0 > TRIGGER | Pin D2 > ECHO

#define BLYNK_PRINT Serial    // Comment this out to disable prints and save space
#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>