Setting WiFi credentials posthumously

Please excuse newbie’s naivete … I am an old school programmer with no previous exposure to the IOT/ WiFi world.
If you could kindly give me a hint into the right direction …
I realise it’s not exactly a Blynk specific topic …

Scenario:
Addie lives in Adelaide, SA. He is tech adequate.
He has a brother Bret in Broome, WA. Bret is not tech brilliant.

Addie has built an IOT gadget for Bret that includes:

• 3G to WiFi modem router (he names it AP1), and

• Arduino + ESP WiFi module (he names it STA1)

Addie configures AP1 and STA1 establishing a link between them. Addie writes down all relevant details of configuration.
Addie sends AP1 and STA1 to Bret. Bret confirms that the gadget is powered and works well.
Bret asks for another module - STA2 - to work under the same AP1.

Addie builds another gadget identical to STA1.

Is it possible for Addie to configure STA2 for working with AP1 without taking a flight from Adelaide to Broome?
If yes, - HOW?
Are there technical requirement to the access point device to enable this scenario?
What is the right terminology for this process?

Thanks a lot,
Phil

@PhilMond I have read your post a few times but still confused.

Addie didn’t fly when he sent AP1 and STA1 so why would he fly for STA2?

He would simply send STA2 like he did STA1 (with AP1).

If Bret knows the SSID and PWD of his regular router, let’s call it AP0, then with WiFiManager or Blynk Provisioning Addie can configure STA1 just to enter the credentials for AP0 i.e. they are dynamic and not hard coded in the sketch.

Thanks Costas,

You have actually answered my questions.
RE your confusion: at the first step Addie had both AP1 and STA1 sitting on his workbench.
At the second step AP1 has gone to Broome (BTW, have you been to Broome? An amazing place!)

What I learned from your reply: this is possible, it is called something like Dynamic Configuration.
All Addie needs to know is SSID and PWD. Right?

Cheers,
Phil

No.