MQTT data via Node-Red To Blynk to controll NodeMCU connected hardware

Hi,

So I have several NodeMCU’s around house mainly looking Temp, Humidity and CO2 levels. Some post directly to either mosquitto MQTT (runnin locally), Thingsboard.io or directly to BLYNK. So I have some knowledge how to get things working… sort of :slight_smile:
But as nodemcu can not handel two connection (to MQTT and BLYNK) in the same time I have managed to create in node-red a flow where CO2 MQTT data is pushed to BLYNK apps virtual pin 5.
Here (Blynk App) I can see nicely the value on value display and it is syncing it self nicely as MQTT data get refreshed. My problem is that the CO2 data that the nodemcu would need to use as indicator how much the hardware connected triac would actually give current to HVAC unit, does not get updated as INT value that nodemcu could use. Seems that the node-red update somehow does not trigger the BLYNK_WRITE (V5) action here correctly ?? Any Idea ??

I’ ve put in the BLYNK APP also slider and that data gets nicely to V6 ( and displays correctly in serial print screen).

#define BLYNK_PRINT Serial
#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <BlynkSimpleEsp8266.h>

char auth[] = "xxx";
char ssid[] = "xxx";
char pass[] = "xxx";

void setup()
{
  // Debug console
  Serial.begin(115200);
  Blynk.begin(auth, ssid, pass);
 }

BLYNK_WRITE(V5)
{
  int value = param.asInt();
  Serial.print("CO2 Data:");
  Serial.println(value);
}

BLYNK_WRITE(V6)
{
  int slider = param.asInt();
  Serial.print("TEST:");
  Serial.println(slider);
}

void loop()
{
  Blynk.run();
}

I use in the Node-Red MQTT-IN -> BLYNK Websocks command WRITE to Virtual Pin 5.

Thank you for any help

Yes it can, see this example:

But, that doesn’t answer your question.
If I understand your problem correctly (and I’ve tried your code and what I think you used as the Node-Red flow and re-created the issue) then you need to use the Bridge node.