Motion Sensor Push Notification Android Local Server

SparkFun Blynk Board + RaspBerry Pi Local Server
Android
Current Blynk Library 0.6.1

Hello, I am working on a simple project for my finals. I am new to programming and have managed to mash together some code that works. I am having zero success in my Android receiving the Push Notification. I am successful in reading the notification in the serial monitor.
I am unsure how to call the function other than with the timer event " timer.setInterval(20000L, pushN);"
I just set the interval duration longer than the motion sensor duration because it would keep runnning and give me multiple notifcations. How can I have it only run once it’s triggered and be able to have it reset and trigger again when the motion is activated. It seems to work with a long enough delay but idk if that’s proper as I don’t know the syntax.

I am trying to get my Android Blynk app to give me a push notification when my motion sensor is triggered. I think I am close. Here is my code. Any guidance would be greatly appreciated! <3

/* Comment this out to disable prints and save space */
#define BLYNK_PRINT Serial

//#include <SPI.h>
#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <BlynkSimpleEsp8266.h>

int ledPin = 12;  // LED on Pin 12 of Blynk Board
int pirPin = 16; // Input for Motion Sensor

int pirValue; // Place to store read PIR Value
int senD; //sensor data
// You should get Auth Token in the Blynk App.
// Go to the Project Settings (nut icon).
char auth[] = "xxxxxx";

// Your WiFi credentials.
// Set password to "" for open networks.
char ssid[] = "xxxx";
char pass[] = "xxxx";

BlynkTimer timer;

// Attach virtual serial terminal to Virtual Pin V7
WidgetTerminal terminal(V7);

// my attempt to have terminal communication between the virtual terminal and the serial IT only Works ONE WAY

BLYNK_WRITE(V7)
{
  String incoming = param.asStr();
  Serial.println(incoming);
}