Mkr nb1500 not coming online

Hi,

I am trying to run the example sketch for the arduino mrk nb1500. I can not seem to get the board to connect online… when I use the

NB nbAccess(true);

to try to debug the serial monitor prints out:
OK
AT+CEREG?

+CEREG: 0,5

OK
[8515] Connecting to …
AT+CGATT=1

OK
AT+CGACT?

+CGACT: 1,1

OK
[10040] Connected to GPRS
[10041] Connecting to blynk-cloud.com:80
AT+USOCR=6

+USOCR: 0

OK
AT+USOCO=0,“blynk-cloud.com”,80

when I then check my blynk account the device is “offline”

does anyone have any experience getting this board to communicate and function?

the sim card being used is hologram.

I am fairly new to all of this and don’t understand all of the AT commands but I think I get the jist of it…

much appreciated.

thanks

blynk-cloud.com” is the old Blynk server. The new Blynk server is “blynk.cloud”.

Have you followed the instructions in the sketch and added your BLYNK_TEMPLATE_ID (and un-commented the second line of code in the process…)

/* Fill-in your Template ID (only if using Blynk.Cloud) */
//#define BLYNK_TEMPLATE_ID “YourTemplateID”

Pete.

Ok,

As I am just using example sketch what do I change to get it to connect to “blynk.cloud”

Hey Peter,

Yes, I uncomment and pasted my templateID…

Any other clues??

Thanks!

ok, I have tried again new code and token. It is printing out the blynk.cloud now

here is what the serial monitor is printing out at the end:

OK

+UUSORD: 0,23
AT+USORD=0,512

+USORD: 0,23,“29000100126E79332E626C796E6B2E636C6F7564003830”
OK
[11120] Redirecting to ny3.blynk.cloud:80
AT+USOCL=0

OK

the blynk dashboad says that I am still “offline”

any guidance would be appreceated.

the only thing I modified from the example sketch is the token, device id and added device name…

thanks!