Issue with code (or Blynk) for RC Car

Hello! I am using an ESP32 (Dev Module) on WiFi to control an ESC and a servo of a RC car. The ESC requires a PWM signal thus why I have substituted analogWrite for ledcWrite. My problem is that the integer val is taking the value from V3 instead of V4 Because of this, when I change the value of V3, the ESC works when the servo is the only thing that should be working. I have limited experience and knowledge with ESP32’s and Blynk, hence why I have come here for help. I am currently using the Blynk Andriod app version 2.27.1 and I use Blynk’s servers and am using Blynk library version 0.5.4.

//Libraries 
#include <Wire.h>
#include <Servo.h>
#include <WiFi.h>
#include <WiFiClient.h>
#include <BlynkSimpleEsp32.h>

//Blynk & Network Settings
char auth[] = "Nice";  
char ssid[] = "Try";
char pass[] = "Lmao";

//Code Goes Here
int val = 0;

Servo steering;

BLYNK_WRITE(V3) 
{  
  steering.write(param.asInt()); 
}

BLYNK_WRITE(V4) 
{
  val = param.asInt(); 
}

#define LEDC_CHANNEL_0     0
#define LEDC_TIMER_13_BIT  13
#define LEDC_BASE_FREQ     5000
#define LED_PIN            22

void ledcAnalogWrite(uint8_t channel, uint32_t value, uint32_t valueMax = 255) 
{
  ledcWrite(channel, val); 
}

void setup()
{
  Serial.begin(9600); 
  ledcSetup(LEDC_CHANNEL_0, LEDC_BASE_FREQ, LEDC_TIMER_13_BIT);
  ledcAttachPin(LED_PIN, LEDC_CHANNEL_0);
  Blynk.begin(auth, ssid, pass);
  steering.attach(23);
}

void loop()
{
  Blynk.run(); 
}

Thanks in Advance,

Janith Hettiarachchi

How do you know that for sure? Your code says differently.

Well your different functions for V3 and V4 are different :stuck_out_tongue: so whatever crossover is happening has something to do with the servo library and your alternative for PWM ledcWrite as they may be unintentionally sharing some communication