IDE Arduino

Hi I’m new to blynk … I loaded an esrnpio first with my pc fixed with ide portable 1.6.12 and core esp 2.3.0 and it works … Then same code and same ide program I recharged with laptop but when I open the blink application and close it, it gives me offline notification when it’s not true at all. Use esp8266

did you change the auth token?

No I always used the same

and I’m assuming that you used verbose Serial.print and checked that to see whether the esp actually connected to the network? (and it did connect?). If that’s the case and you 've use the same auth, same code…then I agree its weird and potentially a bug. I would first check though whether the esp actually successfully connects to the network!

1. upgrade the ide to 1.8.5
  2. stop using 2.3.0 esp core because it is buggy and obsolete. use 2.4.0-rc2 or 2.4.0
  3. what blynk lib are you using?
  4. cloud or local server?
  5. ios or android?
  6. what app version?
  7. post your serial debug here

It is not a serial bug … cone I said in the first post if I load with the laptop esp happens that when I open and close the app blynk I get the notification of the offline node when in fact it is not true because soon after I ping and the node is connected to the network and in addition the logic runs perfectly because it is a node for alarm … This is safe because even if the app notifies me the offline node when I simulate the presence on a pir sensor I still get the alarm notification … So this makes it clear that the node is connected … While if I load the esp with a fixed pc the offline status is not notified and as soon as I enter the app I immediately see the connection status ok

ah, ok. please pardon my intermeddle :wink:

there’s too much language barrier here. The above text will probably make perfect sense to you, but it doesn’t to me. I have no idea what you saying. Rereading it and adding punctuation will go a long way!