How to use Mini (DC) Motor in Blynk via NodeMCU

Hello, I’m still new in Arduino IDE. Pls tell me if there are things that I say maybe wrong or not following any procedure.
I already studied several videos in youtube regarding the Blynk app. I already tried the Servo motor and it works. Now I want to use the mini brushed motor by using the Blynk app via Nodemcu.
I just can’t find any reference in using the Motor Brushed by blynk in youtube (all of them are servo). All I know is that I need a motor driver and use a slider within the Blynk App. But I got no clue what is the programming code if I want to use a motor. I tried to do the same thing as Servo motor (which worked) but it doesn’t for Brushed motor. Can someone educate me from the programming and also the wiring pin.
This is for my school project Smart Home (Mini Fan using mini brushed motor)

Here’s what I learned by far

#define BLYNK_PRINT Serial
#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <BlynkSimpleEsp8266.h>
#include <Servo.h>

Servo servo;

char auth [] = "";

char ssid [] = "";
char pass [] = "";

void setup()

{
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Blynk.begin(auth, ssid, pass);

servo.attach(15); //Pin D8 dkat NodeMCU

}

void loop ()
{
  Blynk.run();
}

BLYNK_WRITE(V1)
{
  servo.write(param.asInt());
}

BLYNK_WRITE(V2)
{
  servo.write(0);
}

BLYNK_WRITE(V3)
{
  servo.write(90);
}

Blynk is not your primary issue, it (or someone else’s work with their own code) will not make your project work magicly, doing some basic research into the hardware you want to use comes first.

You need to learn what is and how to control a brushless motor, then use whatever hardware (ESC) and code does that “controlling” within your Blynkified sketch. It seems most hobbest ESCs use PWM for controlling the motor, so with a basic brushless motor and ESC combo, Blynk and a slider widget essentially takes the place of a “throttle” or potentiometer :stuck_out_tongue: