How to make a pocket hotspot power on if it is not

Hello guys!

I’m kind of new to this Blynk type of usage and i am not really aware of the Blynk.timer and Blynk.begin functions.
So maybe someone can help me out. I’ve found these similar problems on other threads but mine is a little bit different and i can’t sort it out. Testing is also painfull (takes so much time on each run) and i’ll tell you why:

I have a pocket 4g hotspot that only functions with the battery on (huawei e5577c) and does not have a typical switch for powering on/off. It works with a softbutton that you have to press for a while.

My idea is to have it on my car permanently on, but with some security features. I have flame and temp sensors that will cutoff the power , sensors that i monitor and control on the blynk app.
So here’s the catch: the hotspot only works with the batt on it, so i have a usb charger on a relay for 12V that is cut or powered through a TTL current on the hotspot itself. If the hotspot is on, the charger will be on too. If the hotspot is off, the charger is off too. Now:

If the charger starts before pressing the power , the hotspot will boot in charging mode, so no wifi. you have to wait a while and the press power again for it to boot as hotspot. I have done this with a timed relay so that it does not happen.

But for some reasons related to voltage drop when i start the car, sometimes it messes up and i have the hotspot on charge mode and not wifi.

I already made my code so that i can control the on/off softswitch of the hotspot. And it works. I use it for safety cut-out and it is nicely working.
The thing is that i need the ESP to know that if he can’t connect to wifi or blynk 40/60 seconds after booting, he has to change the pin 16 to high for 5 seconds (button press time needed to get it out of charge mode) , then put it low and wait another 40/60 seconds or until it connects and then proceed.