Home automation relay with new blyk, Raspberry VS ESP 32

Hello blynkers! :slight_smile:

I’ve an amazing (at least for me that I’m a beginner :slight_smile: ) automation project in the old blynk App since a year now, and I’d like now to move it to the new amazing blynk cloud!!!

I’m currently using a Raspberry Pi 4 (2GB) and a couple of relay boards (5v) and an IOS phone.
I’ve been using nodeJS for this project.

What my project does:

TAB 1

1. I have several (10 to be precise) button on the app linked to the RPI digital PIN, and the GPIO pins are connected to the relay boards to switch on and off lights and open doors.
  2. I’ve several (8 to be precise) led on the app linked with blynk virtual pin, those are needed to show on the app the status of the lights (led ON = Light ON, and vice versa). To detect the status of the lights I read the status of the GPIO with this code
    // 3) turn on of pin according to GPIO status

const { Gpio } = require( 'onoff' );

// set BCM 26 pin as 'input'
    const led1 = new Gpio( '26', 'in', 'both' );
    // listen for pin voltage change
    led1.watch( ( err, value ) => {
      if( err ) {
        console.log( 'Error', err );
      }
      // log pin value (0 or 1)
      blynk.virtualWrite(3, value * 255)
      console.log( 'Pin value', value );
    } );

const led2 = new Gpio( '19', 'in', 'both' );
    led2.watch( ( err, value ) => {
      if( err ) {
        console.log( 'Error', err );
      } .... 
// and so on for each of the 8 led.....

When the GPIO it’s HIGH = 1 = LED ON, when it’s LOW = 0 = LED = OFF

TAB 2
I read with blynk API the data from another procjet with ESP32 where I’ve a distance sensor to mesure water level in a container. I do this as the relay and the container are far from each other but I wat to see all info in one APP.
Info I read from the ESP via blynk API are:

• Distance
  • ESP status
  • ESP temperature