Help with pin settings

first time using arduino and i dont know where to put the pins because the pin in blynk only gives 1

First, try to get it working without Blynk. Add Blynk on top of that.

Furthermore, you are giving us about 0 helpful information, what hardware, what sensor etc.

Sorry T_T its my first time here also i am using a arduino uno and i also don’t know where to place the jumper wires i got it working (the connection part from uno to blynk) its giving me random numbers in the status (value) iam trying to connect a moisture sensor and a light sensor thanks for the help :slight_smile: and btw do i need a bread board? i also have an esp 82966 should i use that instead of uno? and how do i connect it from there? (T_T iam a noob at this stuff just started)

Yes If you have a decent ESP8266 (one with a USB port in my book) then you should make every effort to go this route and not with an Arduino, especially an Arduino with only one Serial port like the Uno’s and Nano’s.

It can be done but there are more problems with ESP as WiFi shield than all the other methods put together.

ESP as a standalone system is a breeze.
1MB programmable memory plus 15MB storage and USB port all for $5 delivered to your door.

ESP is far superior IMHO.

1 Like

Yup, chuck that UNO in a draw and let it rott away!
Grab yourself a few of these. I have them and love em! Can make pretty much anything out of them.

@Jamin Banggood don’t like us to be able to see your orders so this is the url.

This link still worked though… the “myorders” part was just a ref from the page I came from.

It might have worked for you as you placed the order and probably have the cookies to go with it but it gave server error for me. Ok now.

1 Like

Again, strange, as it opens in another browser fine (not logged in to banggood). I changed the link anyway.

Might have been a temporary server problem as the full url with order suffix seems fine now even with a “clean” browser.

1 Like