Google Geolocation API

Hello Everyone!! I’m new in blynk. Could you please tell me how to store latitude & longitude values on the variables from this code? I’ve used a valid API, ssid & pass for WiFi, but it won’t show the lat & long value in the serial monitor. I,ve been waited for a long. But nothing is displayed on the serial monitor after connected with the network. If I able to get the values then I’ll modify the code for blynk map by my won. For now, please tell me where is the problem in this code? Why the values are not shown on the serial monitor??

#ifdef ARDUINO_ARCH_SAMD
#include <WiFi101.h>
#elif defined ARDUINO_ARCH_ESP8266
#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#elif defined ARDUINO_ARCH_ESP32
#include <WiFi.h>
#include <ESP8266HTTPClient.h>
#else
#error Wrong platform
#endif 

#include <WifiLocation.h>

const char* googleApiKey = "#########################";
const char ssid[] = "#######";
const char pass[] = "######";

WifiLocation location(googleApiKey);

void setup() {
    Serial.begin(115200);
    // Connect to WPA/WPA2 network
#ifdef ARDUINO_ARCH_ESP32
    WiFi.mode(WIFI_MODE_STA);
#endif
#ifdef ARDUINO_ARCH_ESP8266
    WiFi.mode(WIFI_STA);
#endif
    WiFi.begin(ssid, pass);
    while (WiFi.status() != WL_CONNECTED) {
        Serial.print("Attempting to connect to WPA SSID: ");
        Serial.println(ssid);
        // wait 5 seconds for connection:
        Serial.print("Status = ");
        Serial.println(WiFi.status());
        delay(500);
    }
    location_t loc = location.getGeoFromWiFi();

Serial.println("Location request data");
    Serial.println(location.getSurroundingWiFiJson());
    Serial.println("Latitude: " + String(loc.lat, 7));
    Serial.println("Longitude: " + String(loc.lon, 7));
    Serial.println("Accuracy: " + String(loc.accuracy));

}

void loop() {

}

Please edit your post to add triple backticks at the beginning and end of your code, so that it displays correctly.
Triple backticks look like this:
```

Pete.

1 Like