ESP8266 WiFi module not connecting to Blynk

Hello, I am having trouble connecting my ESP8266 to the Blynk App on my phone WITHOUT the need of an internet connection. The scope of my personal use project is to wirelessly control a drone I custom-built, and to be able to connect to the ESP8266’s own Wi-Fi network and run Blynk directly from my drone on there instead of through my home Wi-Fi network. Here is my setup and my code, I’m trying to format this post in the best way possible. Sorry for any inconveniences in advance. I’m very new to this, and appreciate all the help I can get!

-Hardware: My hardware is an ESP8266-01S. It is connected on my breadboard with an adapter. (I purchased the breadboard adapter for more comfort). It is connected to my Arduino Nano, which I am using to program it.

-Smartphone OS: Android.

-Server: I don’t know which one to use…

-Blynk Library version: The latest one made by the community downloaded within Arduino IDE itself.

-Here is my code: (I am not showing my ssid and password here for privacy and security reasons, but I did include my auth token!)

#define BLYNK_PRINT Serial
#include <Blynk.h>
#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <BlynkSimpleEsp8266_SSL.h>
char auth[] = "jBwhYKNsPYGhVDp6lFL_1Y9q4VKSJZUi";
char ssid[] = "YourNetworkName";
char pass[] = "YourPassword";
void setup()
{
  Blynk.begin(auth, ssid, pass);
  Serial.begin(9600);
  WiFi.mode(WIFI_AP);
  WiFi.softAP(ssid, pass);
  WiFi.begin(ssid, pass);
}

void loop()
{
  Blynk.run();
}

You’ll need to create a standalone local server and either connect it to a router, or have the server acting as a WiFi hotspot.

I’d also doubt if the ESP-01 has sufficient GPIO pins available to make it the best choice of MCU.

Pete.

Can you please help me figure out how to upload a standalone local server, like you mentioned, onto the ESP-01 so that it can act like a Wi-Fi hotspot without the need of any router or internet connection? Also, the ESP-01 has 16 GPIO pins.