ESP8266 Relay Module working with Blynk

Hey guys! I’m a newbie in this world.
Some days ago i bought this, basically it’s a ESP8266 Relay Module, it contains a ESP-01 (Ai-Cloud inside) and a Relay, all in one single module. So i plugged 5V and GND to the Relay and connected the ESP, i connected the tx+rx , did a small configuration using AT commands with the serial but i didn’t want to use that firmware, so i thought to flash Blynk. Then i started thinking: how the relay and the ESP communicate?
I did a search and discovered the module uses another module to communicate (STM8S003), so it’s not using ESP GPIOs. I don’t know how can i control it with Blynk. Maybe you can help me!
Thank you

Yes, i’ve seen this topic before. The problem is that my relay isn’t turning on even with the DC5V from external power and having properly set everything. I’m hoping it’s a code problem. I’ll try with the above topic, hoping that will work. Thank you.

The photos don’t show the underside of the board, but there doesn’t seem to be much physical isolation between the mains side of the board and the low voltage side. The board doesn’t even seem to claim that it has any type of certification such as CE, so I’d be a bit careful with it if you’re switching any high current loads.

You should certainly avoid connecting your FTDI programmmer to the board with mains voltage applied.

Pete.

Wait… really?? Well if that is the case, just don’t bother with it for Blynk… get something more suitable for Blynk and save that module for whatever default code/app it came with.

Yes, this module is just useless. I think he will soon meet trash can. :joy:
btw thank you all anyway!

PS. I’ll leave the schematic of the module below, just in case someone want to see more: here.

I am using that same module with success.
Took me a while to figure out, but is easy once the hex codes are in place.
Have a look here:
http://www.esp8266.com/viewtopic.php?p=66327#p66327

With Blynk?

Yes I am.