ESP 8266 12E device offline

Hello guys,
i have a NodeMcu ESP 8266 12E dev kit. I set up the Arduino Ide to use it with the esp.
I used the esp8266 standalone sample and put in my auth token, ssid and pass.
no errors with upload. on the blynk app i`ve choosen the right device and connection type wifi
but when i now start the projekt with the playbutton it always says device is offline.
in the homenetwork overview i can see that the esp is connected.
I dont know whats the problem here. i looked at many getting started guides but cant find anything im doing wrong.
what could i try next?
thanks

Hello
I’m new to these things, both in this space and in the world of things on the internet. I recently discovered the ESP8266 and have tried some experiences but I have not managed to get things working.
So I am now trying a project I found here (http://www.instructables.com/id/ESP8266-ESP-12Standalone-Blynk-101/?ALLSTEPS) with a NodeMCU module and I have the same Prioscape problem.
I saved the code with Arduino IDE with the data of my network and BLYNK and I can not go online.
What to do ?

Have you tried reading the debug info in the Serial monitor?

http://docs.blynk.cc/#blynk-firmware-debugging

also try one of the WORKING … off the shelf examples for your hardware… http://examples.blynk.cc/

1 Like

In de Serial Monitor nothing appears.

Then you obviously have not setup debugging correctly as it should be showing EVERY bit of info available.

What do you mean by that?
I copied the code to the IDE I entered the data from the network and Blynk and recorded. What should I do more?

Something has to be wrong. I just do not understand what.

Did you see the link I posted?

@toco the Instructable is dated June 2015, almost before Blynk existed.

Treat any Blynk sketch older than 1 month with caution as it is an ever changing environment.