BLYNK
HOME       📲 GETTING STARTED       📗 DOCS       ❓HELP CENTER       👉 SKETCH BUILDER

Delete a project but keep a record

I have a Blynk project I created sometime ago. Was wondering if I took a picture of the QR code and save it somewhere then delete the project (get back some energy) then at a later date if I wish I could scan the QR code and get the project back. The code obviously will not be deleted from my desktop. Is this possible?

I would think so. As the clone QR code creates a clone of the layout, not the actual project. I wouldn’t think it is linked to your individual project. I guess there may be some type of time limit, but I do not know for certain.

As a test, you could try making a smaller project, then deleting it and seeing if the QR code still works. Although, this still wouldn’t answer the for how long question.

Maybe one of the developers can chime in on this one.

1 Like