Could anyone help me with the Raspberry Pi B+ and Blynk

I have done the set up for Blynk on the RPi B+ and if I use the LXTerminal and navigate to the folder and do the run command with my token entered I can activate and deactivate the pin I want. But now I want to send information back to my phone, using the LEDs, graphs and LCD widgets.

The problem I am having is knowing how to program it, I downloaded geany on my RPi (because you can write C and C++ programs on it) but I am new at that and I have tried running a blink the virtual pin LEDs, but it is made more for the Arduino so somethings are not being detected and when I google these things I get no downloads or any good information.

Does anyone know any simple tutorials I can follow, or videos. Or even if you can help me on this I would be grateful!

What I really basically want is a program that will output a GPIO signal when the button is pushed (as I said I can do that using the LXTerminal), this will open my door, I also have the plans so a reed switch will send a current back to the pi which when sensed the program will make the virtual LED widget light up, this tells me the door is open, and of course there is a few extra parts as well!

List of what I want to know:

• What program to use and how to install to Raspberry Pi B+
  • What is the API for LED and sensing the button widget pushes or where can I read a list of APIs
  • Anything else I will need! (because I am very new to this)

Thank you for reading this and I hope it helps others as well!

Hi. Actually your kind of project is much harder with Raspberry than with an Arduino, for example.
So I would switch to Arduino.

Regarding your questions:
Blynk uses wiringPi library, so I suggest reading it’s documentation (how to program and get interrupts, etc).

Second option is, we’re now working on Python and Node.js libraries, which would simplify such tasks.
[But it will take some time…]
Are you familiar with Python or JS?