Cloud connection / server blocked from the Middle East?

First post on the forum so - Hello! . I’m brand new to blynk (and loving it so far), though I managed to get it working fine with Arduino UNO + ESP8266 . One of the biggest snags I’ve hit is the cloud connection.
From the beginning, while registering the account on the Android app, I had problems connecting to your server. Since many web services are blocked here in the UAE, I figured VPN will be the solution and it worked fine. The same thing happened when connecting to the cloud through the ESP. Had to route it through the VPN as well to get it to work.

Not a big deal, however occasionally even with the VPN on (router has a fixed VPN connection), I see that ESP is trying to redirect to an IP address and keeps sending the token but without any response (same behaviour occurs when VPN is off). Perhaps I’m missing something here .

Is there any way around using vpn ? Changing ports / servers ? I’ve seen that there’s quite a few members of the community from the region so maybe someone came up with a solution.
Apologies if it has been discussed before - couldn’t find it in the search results.

Hi

i don’t think that Blynk server will get blocked , i am in KSA which is also known that sometimes blocking servers but never have an issue.

i suggest you to test this first if you are using windows PC star t> CMD > write “ping blynk-cloud.com
as below image

if you get an answer that means the server is not blocked

test and update an i will try to help as i could