Blynk with Ethernet shield - HanRun. HR911105A 16/32 + Arduino Uno

Hi Guys,

I can make magic happen using the USB Serial off my computer, I have basically wired up a few led’s that I want to activate with a button. This works perfectly when I am off the wifi network.

Now I want to do this via ethernet, but I can’t work out how to connect the Ethernet shield - HanRun. HR911105A 16/32, that I bought from Jaycar.

Can someone point me in the right direction, step by step? Please, I am a beginner and need this help. Thanks in advance!

First, I recommend you get it working as a normal Arduino project, to get used to its functionality (and possible quirks). That’s how I learned.

Or just jump right in with the Blynk example configurator.

http://examples.blynk.cc/

Hi Gunner,

Firstly thanks for responding.

These links you send through are for other ethernet shields, but nothing refers to the HanRun HR911105A 14/32 Shield that I bought.

This is what I have - (except at the bottom it says 14/32) https://www.jaycar.com.au/arduino-compatible-ethernet-interface-module/p/XC4436

Can you point me in the right direction from there?

Ah, well you did say shield :wink:

Just be aware that the sticker on the socket is referring to the socket’s part number (followed by stock or date code?), not the actual device (lazy marketing). The number you want to know is the one on the chip. That said, it is probably still compatible with the links I sent you.

The Jacar link you provided does have a data sheet that shows how to hook it up to a Duinotech (AKA Arduino clone) and appears to be the same wiring as the shield, minus the CD card, So just wire it up and try those other links I provided for operation.

NOTE The data pins should be 5v compliant, but the unit itself is 3.3v.

It’s an SPI interface compatible device, use this for attaching it to your Arduino:

(you might wanna consider adding a separate powersupply).