Blynk+uno+ESP8266 90% working Just a few question PLEASE

Hi there,

i’m doing this project to control a coffee machine with arduino uno+esp8266+Blynk and most of it i could do by my self, now let’s go to the questions, as you can see i’m not a profesional programmer, i’m learning, so i have this DS18B20 which i could connect to the arduino and send temp’s to Blynk easily following some posts on this forum.

1- But now i’m having some trouble, i can connect to the esp8266 with the app but connection just starts after i start serial monitor on ArDUINO IDE if i don’t start serial monitor it looks like the ESP8266 does not connect to the WIFI any reason why?

2- I have 2 relays one connected to pin 5 which will power the machine on/off and that is very easy to do without code, just using widgets on the app i could even add a temperature condition to prevent the coffee machine from overheating.
And the second relçay is connected to pin 4 which will take the coffee, if i press Virtual button 1 on the app it will take a short coffee (16 seconds long) if i press Virtual button 2 it will take a long coffee (32 seconds long)
this is a 4 relays module that change their state when you give GND on their pins so when is HIGH relays are not energized and when is LOW they change state, the thing is everytime i restart arduino power pin 4 (or arduino) stays low for a while and just changes state to HIGH after i login on Blynk app and start playing with the buttons, after this it works perfectly fine… any tips about this??

My code in here:

/*************************************************************
  Download latest Blynk library here:
    https://github.com/blynkkk/blynk-library/releases/latest

Blynk is a platform with iOS and Android apps to control
  Arduino, Raspberry Pi and the likes over the Internet.
  You can easily build graphic interfaces for all your
  projects by simply dragging and dropping widgets.

Downloads, docs, tutorials: http://www.blynk.cc