Blynk server and ioBroker on one Raspi 4 1GB dosent work?

Hi @ all,

i am new in the world of Blynk and so forgive me if my issuse is simple or clear.

I have used the search, but coulnd find a topic, that can help me.

I have a Raspi 4 1GB, on this run my local blynk server. thats works fine. i can connect with it and control my wemos D1 mini. Know i installed ioBroker to bulid the bridge between alexa and my Homematic
smart Home.

The installation be done without issues, and both works. ioBroker and Blynk.
after undefined time, the blnky server is down, ioBroker always run. after a reboot both works again.
untill undefined time the blynk server is down again.

so my problem is to figure out why the blynk server shut down.
did anyone had the same or similar problem?
That the server not runing 24/7.

all packes are up to date, i run Java 11.
so if you need more information, please ask.
im not an super programmer so please have a little patience.

Thanks and regrads from Germany

Hello Germany!

Look thru your log files! I don’t have an active (RPI + Blynk) setup at the moment, but generally you’ll find the logs in the directory /var/log. Blynk might put some of its own logs in the directory (or sub dir) where it was installed.

The files /var/log/messages /var/log/syslog and /var/log/kern.log should give you plenty of information.

1 Like

hi, and thx for your answer.

after couples of hours testing and reading the logs, i have no riesen what is the problem.
the only thing i know, after the blynk server get down and i will restart it without an reboot, the following meassage is in the kern.log

May 17 16:09:15 raspberrypi kernel: [59139.063937] Out of memory: Kill process 431 (java) score 139 or sacrifice child
May 17 16:09:15 raspberrypi kernel: [59139.063989] Killed process 431 (java) total-vm:378308kB, anon-rss:107976kB, file-rss:3832kB, shmem-rss:0kB