Blynk DC motor speed control through NodeMCU

I am trying to use a NodeMCU to control the speed of a brushed DC motor through the blynk IOS app. I have no experience with DC motors, so I’m hoping someone can help me out with the coding side.

Here is what I have so far:

#define BLYNK_PRINT Serial

#include <ESP8266WiFi.h>
#include <BlynkSimpleEsp8266.h>

char auth[] = "1de9d226f13c487c8640447e4901265f";

// Your WiFi credentials.
// Set password to "" for open networks.
char ssid[] = "wifi";
char pass[] = "password";

int motorPin = 3; 
int speeed = 0;
void setup() {
  Blynk.begin(auth, ssid, pass, "blynk-cloud.com", 80);
    pinMode(motorPin, OUTPUT);  
    Serial.begin(9600);
    while(! Serial);{
    Serial.println("Speed 225");}
      Serial.println();
  Serial.println("WiFi connected");
}

void loop() {
  Blynk.run();

BLYNK_WRITE(V1)
    {speeed = (param.asInt());}

{
    analogWrite(motorPin, speeed);
  }

}

I am still unsure of how to assign the speeed int to the blynk slider. Assistance would be appreciated. Thanks in advance

Hello!
Controlling DC motors require some sort of intermediary circuit inbetween the NodeMCU and motors, such as L293D IC/Shields, L298N and other types of ICs. NodeMCU alone can’t handle the current needed for the motors

It’s easier (i think) to use Arduino IDE to program the NodeMCU, since there are a lot of libraries to use, to help ease the programming.

Google is your best friend !!

i am currently using arduino IDE and have managed to program a servo motor through the NodeMCU, however the DC motor is proving to be more tricky

Are you using an extra driver/circuit board with H bridge etc?

Or are you trying to use the output pins straight from the board?

I’m using a 3v dc motor, so the voltage from the board should be enough; I am using the pins straight from the board.

Well, there’s a few issues here…