Bluetooth connection issues

Hello! I am new to Blynk and also in many aspects a beginner regarding Arduino. I am using an Arduino Mega 2560 and I am trying to connect my Bluetooth HC-06 with my Android Smartphone (Android Version 9). I am not using a local server and the Blynk library version is 0.6.1.
However, there seems to be some problem with the connection. I know that the Bluetooth module itsself works, because I have used it with another app in order to test that aspect. The code I implemented is the example code “Serial_HC05_HC06.ino” with the respective Token as well as RX/TX pins. When I try to connect the phone to the module in the Bluetooth Widget, the device appears and I am able to select connect. After that it also appears as connected as long as I stay in the widget. If I exit it and enter the widget again, it disappears. The lights on the module also do not stop blinking and the device does not seem to be connected although it said so before in the widget itself. Thus I am not able to connect the device when I start the application. I also tried to restart my phone and tried different versions of code, but nothing worked. Is there a solution to this? I tried to find a similar question here in the community, I may have overlooked it.
I’m sorry if the solution is obvious, but like I stated above I am new to Blynk. Thank you for reading!

Update to the issue: I am now using this code (it still doesn’t work):

#define BLYNK_PRINT Serial
#include <BlynkSimpleSerialBLE.h>
#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

// You should get Auth Token in the Blynk App.
// Go to the Project Settings (nut icon).
char auth[] = "(here is my Token)";

SoftwareSerial SerialBLE(10,11);

void setup()
{
  // Debug console
  Serial.begin(9600);

SerialBLE.begin(9600);
  Blynk.begin(SerialBLE, auth);

Serial.println("Waiting for connections...");
}

void loop()
{
  Blynk.run();
  // You can inject your own code or combine it with other sketches.