Are You Looking For Iso-inspiration . . . Some Simple, Some Not So . . . Blynk

Hi Blynkers,

I’ve been using Blynk for a couple of years now as a hobbiest who is trying to remember stuff he knew years ago . . . then forgot . . . and is now rediscovering . . . anyway, here are some of the ongoing projects I’ve made. Happy to discuss/share specific details if anyone is interested.

All my projects incorporate ArduinoOTA to make updating easier, and as I have three WiFi network segments throughout my house, yard and garage I always include MAC, IP, SSID, RSSI for each device. With so many devices this makes it very easy to identify the correct one when I want to update.

I also include an integer to display testOTA, its just a number that I always change before I do an OTA upload. Some sensor values don’t always change immediately and the OTA update process can be a little flaky . . . this is a quick and easy way to see if the OTA update completed successfully . . . the testOTA value will change when the devices restarts if success.

Weather (WXR) Station
Based on many, many www examples, and particularly Blynk examples. BME280 sensor for Temperature, Humidity and barometric Pressure. Anemometer for windspeed. Wind Vane for wind direction. Tipping-Bucket Rain Gauge. Ultra Violet light sensor for UV Index.

The display shows real-time observations, daily historical data for MAX values which reset at 09:00am daily, and individual reset buttons for manual reset of each value.
Hardware: ESP32

BME280 Sensors (x 6)