Arduino UNO with HC-06 module

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am new to Blynk, I read throught the forum and found the question about HC-06 but none of them can solve my problem.

• Hardware model + communication type. Arduino UNO with HC-06 module
• Smartphone OS: Android 7.1.1
• Blynk server
• Blynk Library version 0.5.2
• Add your sketch code. Serial_HC05_HC06

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>
SoftwareSerial DebugSerial(2, 3); // RX, TX

#define BLYNK_PRINT DebugSerial
#include <BlynkSimpleSerialBLE.h>

char auth[] = "YourAuthToken";

void setup()
{
  DebugSerial.begin(9600);

DebugSerial.println("Waiting for connections...");

Serial.begin(9600);
  Blynk.begin(Serial, auth);
}

void loop()
{
  Blynk.run();

}

I copy and paste the correct Auth Token and it works when Serial USB connection, it is online when Bluetooth connected but no response to button press on Blynk.

Is it still required to have the Internet connection for HC-06 connection?

Yes… for the App to be able to connect to the server for login and authentication code generation & authorisation.

Dear Gunner,

Thanks for your reply. How can I do the connection to the server for login and authentication code generation & authorisation if I insist to use the Bluetooth as the connection between mobile phone and Arduino? Could you please advise the steps?

Best regards,

Kelvin.

Remember, Blynk is an Internet Of Things product… it is designed to work over the internet!

As long as the phone (App) can connect to the server (cloud) via a cell connection to the internet, then the BT link between the phone and the device will work as normal.

The only way to use Blynk completely Internet free, is to have a Local Server running on something like a Raspberry Pi that is also setup to act as an AP for a local private network that the phone can connect to via WiFi… but that is getting to be an advanced and potentially complicated setup… not for beginners or even many intermediary users.

Dear Gunner,