Arduino UNO R4 WIFI SUPPORT

Does arduino uno r4 wifi support connecting to blynk now, I searched blynk.ncp on document and there is a mention of uno r4, but I tried the example and it doesn’t work!

We literally just both posted within 2 minutes of each other. I’m in the same boat. Just trying to get the new arduino uno r4 wifi online before I start coding it to do anything.

have you test the blynk.ncp?It looks like you can get it to work by blynk.ncp, but there are so few tutorials that I’m not very good at using it

I just did try that. I still get errors. Not sure what extra configuration is needed.

See below.

In file included from /private/var/folders/6h/tlts2qy92kd0bxwj3c43m5ww0000gn/T/.arduinoIDE-unsaved2023610-71405-8lsrmq.z2vzm/BlynkNCP_Simple/BlynkNCP_Simple.ino:17:0:
/private/var/folders/6h/tlts2qy92kd0bxwj3c43m5ww0000gn/T/.arduinoIDE-unsaved2023610-71405-8lsrmq.z2vzm/BlynkNCP_Simple/NCP_Helpers.h:36:4: error: #error “Your board needs extra configuration to work with Blynk.NCP: please define BLYNK_NCP_SERIAL and perform NCP hardware initialization if needed”
#error “Your board needs extra configuration to work with Blynk.NCP: please define BLYNK_NCP_SERIAL and perform NCP hardware initialization if needed”
^~~~~

exit status 1

Compilation error: #error “Your board needs extra configuration to work with Blynk.NCP: please define BLYNK_NCP_SERIAL and perform NCP hardware initialization if needed”

lets wait them get fix,the good news is arduino cloud is going support r4 wifi next week. :rofl:

Deal. All I hear ringing in my ear right now is “patients young grasshopper.” haha At least I don’t feel alone now.

You’re trying to use the NCP Driver directly, but you should actually use the complete NCP Project Example:

Explained it here https://github.com/blynkkk/BlynkNcpExample/issues/3#issuecomment-1629744746

you want to make Blynk work with Uno R4 or Edgent?
because BlynkSimpleWiFi should work.