Any example for STM32 Nucleo + ESP8266 in Mbed?

Hi all,

I would like to port my project to Mbed, connecting to Blynk via a ESP-12F module wired to a Nucleo STM32 board.
Is there a basic Mbed example around?

Thank you!

Теж цікаво.

Also interesting.

No, but you’re welcome to create one :wink:

я б з радістю. але деякі речі я не розумію і розпочати не знаю з чого.

I would be happy to. but some things I do not understand and I do not know what to start with.

I am not a programmer, therefore I am trying to understand the structure of a Blynk project…

Correct me if I am wrong, but I assume that I would need:

1. HW connection of ESP-12 module to Nucleo board
  2. A library to support NodeMCU firmware
  3. A Blynk library (that I assume relies on NodeMCU communication over the serial port)

I am starting from this example:
https://www.google.it/amp/www.instructables.com/id/STM32F103-Esp8266-NodeMCU-Getting-Started-using-Mb/%3Famp_page=true

Apart some bugs in the ESP8266NodeMCUInterface library, I can successfully connect a Wemos Mini D1 module (flashed with NodeMCU FW) to my SSID.

The connection to the host address fails, but I consider this as a following step.

What is more concerning at the moment is that adding this Blynk library

https://os.mbed.com/users/vshymanskyy/code/Blynk/docs/tip/BlynkConfig_8h.html

to the project I don’t get errors or warning, but the Nucleo board turns totally not responsive…
I cannot either make a LED blinking if the Blynk library is present…

Where am I wrong?

Думаю що, blynk + STM32, ще довго не буде популярне. Розробники не будуть приділяти цій темі багато часу. Або вже коли набереться критична маса користувачів, які хочуть використовувати STM32 разом з Blynk, тоді з’являться і приклади і бібліотеки.

На цей час для себе бачу один вихід - це:

• як blynk добре працює і підтримується на ESP8266, то хай там і працює. Бере на себе підтримку зв’язку і взаімодію з сервером і мережею.