4 Servos, Bluetooth HM-10, Arduino Uno Help

Hello people,

This is my first project working with Blynk and I’m in need of a little help. I want to create a vehicle that has 2 servos that independently control each side of the vehicle’s steering. I want the other 2 servos to control a conveyor line with buckets attached for digging. One servo will engage the conveyor line and make the buckets rotate. The final one will raise and lower the conveyor line system so that it doesn’t scrape the ground or anything like that.

I’m confident that everything is wired to the breadboard properly. I’m just struggling with coding it so that my phone will communicate with the HM-10, which will communicate with the Arduino, which will in turn control the servos. I think another problem I’m having is that I don’t understand fully what the RX and TX pins do and how/why to code those a certain way.

I have even tried using Blynk’s example code to control one servo and even that won’t work. I selected my board, the connection, and used my authorization token. Here is the example code provided:

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>
SoftwareSerial SwSerial(2, 3); // RX, TX
#define BLYNk_PRINT SwSerial
#include <BlynkSimpleSerialBLE.h>
#include <SoftwareSerial.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <Servo.h>

char auth[] = "0d1719bc60de4a11872222ec10ed3414";

SoftwareSerial SerialBLE(10, 11); // RX, TX

Servo servo;

BLYNK_WRITE(V3)
{
  servo.write(param.asInt());
}

void setup()
{
  // Debug console
  Serial.begin(9600);

SerialBLE.begin(9600);
  Blynk.begin(SerialBLE, auth);

Serial.println("Waiting for connections...");

servo.attach(9);
}

void loop()
{
  Blynk.run();
}

If someone could please point me in the right direction for controlling just one servo I’m confident that I will be able to figure out the other 3. Thanks in advance for any help!