Wemos D1 l298 motor control door

Hello, I would like if possible to control 1 motor with a wemos d1, mention that the engine is connected to the L298, I need to control direction and speed by blynk? i am a novice, please help

even know if it is possible

this are the board

this is the motor

@Iordan_Gheorghe shouldn’t be a problem with all the different widgets available with Blynk. You just need to learn how to do it without Blynk first, then learn what each of the available widgets do and decide which ones are most suitable for your project.

1 Like

thanks for the reply, can you give me directions where to look?

@Iordan_Gheorghe not as friendly as the Blynk forum but plenty of useful stuff on the WeMos forum at https://forum.wemos.cc/

1 Like

Thank you very much, I hope to get along

wow, the wemos-forum seems to be a pretty… lets call it “quiet” community :joy:

Well I don’t have a wemos board but I use my esp e12 boards using the arduino IDE.

So maybe that`s where you should start:

If you just want to finish this one project, then follow this link direct after the first one:

Otherwise start playing around with some arduino tutorials or examples like the blink sketch.

1 Like

I managed to make the connection, I tried whit succes a scrip that every second change direction, but do not know how to realize the program that allows me to control the direction from the Internet.

Then? where are you stuck?
As I remember L298 is a bridge “amplifier”, where changing direction is made by swapping two pins, i.e. (for example)
CLOCKWISE: digitalWrite(D0, true); digitalWrite(D1, false);
CCLOCKWISE: digitalWrite(D0, false); digitalWrite(D1, true);

setting both the same: digitalWrite(D0, false); digitalWrite(D1, false); “turns on” braking (it stops immediately, depending on inertia of course)